MO v. FDA: PLAINTIFFS’ NOTICE REGARDING PORTIONS OF ADMINISTRATIVE RECORD CITED IN THEIR MOTION FOR RECUSAL, Dec. 14, 2015

December 16, 2015 1:06 am by Gene Borio

The PDF is Here

EXCERPT:

Pursuant to this Court’s December 11, 2015 Order, Plaintiffs respectfully submit the portions of the administrative record cited in Plaintiffs’ Motion for Recusal and Memorandum of Law in Support of Recusal. ECF No. 25. Those materials are attached as Exhibits A-H.

END EXCERPT

FULL TEXT:

Case 1:15-cv-01590-APM Document 33 Filed 12/14/15 Page 1 of 3

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

PHILIP MORRIS USA INC. et al.,

Plaintiffs,

v.

UNITED STATES FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION et al.,

Defendants.

Civil Action No. 1:15-cv-1590

PLAINTIFFS’ NOTICE REGARDING PORTIONS OF ADMINISTRATIVE RECORD CITED IN THEIR MOTION FOR RECUSAL

Pursuant to this Court’s December 11, 2015 Order, Plaintiffs respectfully submit the portions of the administrative record cited in Plaintiffs’ Motion for Recusal and Memorandum of Law in Support of Recusal. ECF No. 25. Those materials are attached as Exhibits A-H.

Dated: December 14, 2015 Respectfully Submitted,

/s/ Miguel A. Estrada

Miguel A. Estrada (D.C. Bar No. 456289)

Amir C. Tayrani (D.C. Bar No. 490994)

GIBSON, DUNN & CRUTCHER LLP

1050 Connecticut Avenue, NW

Washington, DC 20036-5306

Telephone: (202) 955-8500

Fax: (202) 530-9016

MEstrada@gibsondunn.com

ATayrani@gibsondunn.com

Counsel for Plaintiffs Philip Morris USA Inc. and

U.S. Smokeless Tobacco Company LLC

Robert N. Weiner (D.C. Bar No. 298133)

Anthony J. Franze (D.C. Bar No. 461023)

ARNOLD & PORTER LLP

555 Twelfth Street, NW

Washington, DC 20004-1206

Telephone: (202) 942-5000

Case 1:15-cv-01590-APM Document 33 Filed 12/14/15 Page 2 of 3

Fax: (202) 942-5999

robert.weiner@aporter.com

anthony.franze@aporter.co…

Counsel for Plaintiffs Philip Morris USA Inc. and

U.S. Smokeless Tobacco Company LLC

Noel J. Francisco (D.C. Bar No. 464752)

Ryan J. Watson (D.C. Bar No. 986906)

JONES DAY

51 Louisiana Avenue, NW

Washington, DC 20001

Telephone: (202) 879-3939

Fax: (202) 626-1700

njfrancisco@jonesday.com

rwatson@jonesday.com

Counsel for Plaintiffs R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.,

American Snuff Company, and Santa Fe Natural

Tobacco Company, Inc.

Mark S. Brown (D.C. Bar No. 455359)

Ashley C. Parrish (D.C. Bar No. 464683)

KING & SPALDING LLP

1700 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW

Washington, DC 20006

Telephone: (202) 737-0500

Fax: (202) 626-3737

mbrown@kslaw.com

aparrish@kslaw.com

Counsel for Plaintiffs R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.,

American Snuff Company, and Santa Fe Natural

Tobacco Company, Inc.

Mark H. Lynch (D.C. Bar No. 193110)

Scott D. Danzis (D.C. Bar No. 481426)

Benjamin C. Block (D.C. Bar No. 479705)

COVINGTON & BURLING LLP

One City Center

850 Tenth Street, NW

Washington, DC 20001-4956

Telephone: (202) 662-6000

Fax: (202) 662-6291

mlynch@cov.com

bblock@cov.com

2

Case 1:15-cv-01590-APM Document 33 Filed 12/14/15 Page 3 of 3

sdanzis@cov.com

Counsel for Plaintiff ITG Brands LLC

3

Leave a Reply

The primary purpose of this site is to provide information in a timely manner. Postings should be informative. The usual rules apply: No libel, no profanity, no personal abuse, keep it on topic, and short.

If you are scheduled as a court witness, CHECK with your lawyer before posting anything here!